chromeWith so many browsers out there, Google Chrome is my favorite. Maybe I’m partial to it because I Google every question that comes to mind. However, as a web designer, it seems to perform the best with loading & displaying websites. As a matter of fact, as I type this now I’m using Google Chrome.

firefoxMy second preference for web browsers would be Mozilla’s Firefox. It performs great and even has some great features that web designers love, like the Inspect Element. Inspect Element which lets the user see the HTML code of a web site. That feature….I LOVE!!

edge logoThe third browser that I have is Microsoft Edge. Edge is relatively new & was installed when I upgraded to Windows 10. I’ve played with it a bit because I wanted to see if it was an improvement from Internet Explorer. It is an improvement but I think the stigmata of a Microsoft browser has stuck to me that it doesn’t work very well.

The extensions that I have are only installed on Google Chrome since I use that browser the most. Here is what I have installed…

bufferappBuffer is relatively new to me but it’s the one I use the most. Buffer is a content aggregator that lets me schedule my social media posts. It limits the number of posts I can load in my queue but I just like it for it’s convenience. The extension I have on my computer is mainly for my photography FB page. However, I use Buffer on my phone for my Twitter & Linkedin profiles.

e0f365_ac89039a1793464f8772480d4ce10570The extension I’ve had the longest is Pin It. This extension allows me to pin any picture I see on the web directly to my Pinterest profile. I use to use it a lot when I was pinning like crazy. But now I mostly use it for my sister’s hair salon Pinterest page. It’s a great tool for all those Pinterest freaks!

LiGmAFwj_400x400Last Pass I just heard about and installed on my lap top today. With the numerous web sites that I build and subscribe to this extension should be a god send. So many times I struggle to remember what my login and password are this web site & that web site. This should relieve the headache and time wasted trying to figure out my credentials.